Indigo Teen Staff Pick || February 2019

The Indigo Teen Staff Pick of the Month is a program where over 100 employees vote on their favourite read for the month! This is super cool because the pick is 100% the BEST pick of the month! I’m so excited to participate in the reveal and give you all the details on this months pick. Use #indigostaffpicks on your social media to show us your photos and tweets.

February’s pick is Echo North by Joanna Ruth Meyer. This Beauty & The Beast inspired story will have you

 

Title: Echo North
Author: Joanna Ruth Meyer
Page Count: 389 pages
Genre: Fantasy // Young Adult
Publisher: Page Street Kids
Release Date: January 15, 2019
Buy It: Chapters Indigo

 

 

 

 

 

SYNOPSIS

Echo Alkaev’s safe and carefully structured world falls apart after her father leaves for the city and mysteriously disappears. Believing he is lost forever, Echo is shocked to find him half-frozen in the winter forest six months later, guarded by a strange talking wolf—the same creature who attacked her as a child. The wolf presents Echo with an offer: for her to come and live with him for a year. But there is more to the wolf than Echo realizes.

In his enchanted house beneath a mountain, Echo discovers centuries-old secrets, a magical library full of books-turned-mirrors, and a young man named Hal who is trapped inside of them. As the year ticks by, Echo must solve the mystery of the wolf’s enchantment before her time is up—otherwise Echo, the wolf, and Hal will be lost forever.

 

 

Currently reading this beautifully written book and I think you should join me. I love the lush writing, the magical setting and the relatable main character. Imagine stepping into a book and travelling through it, this itself alone has sucked me in. I love that the relationships between the characters was solidly set before Echo goes on her journey. I believe in the characters and that’s what’s making this such a good read. Come join me!

Only $20 for the month of February at Chapters Indigo, perfect for fans of The Bear & The Nightingale!

2 Replies to “Indigo Teen Staff Pick || February 2019”

  1. I’m really interested in this one. Might be the book I buy myself if I can resist before reading 10 this month xD

    1. Hehe that is a great pick!

Leave a Reply